Miguel Hernández University

Honoris Causa conferred

Doctors Honoris Causa by the Miguel Hernández University of Elche in reverse chronological order of their investiture

2015Back to top of the page 

Gordon L. AmidonGordon L. Amidon:
January 28, 2015

2014Back to top of the page 

Antonio Fraguas de PabloAntonio Fraguas de Pablo:
October 3, 2014

Marcus FelsonMarcus Felson:
June 27, 2014

Francisco García OlmedoFrancisco García Olmedo :
January 28, 2014

2013Back to top of the page 

Paco TorreblancaFrancisco Torreblanca García:
June 27, 2013

Quique DacostaEnrique Dacosta Vadillo:
June 27, 2013

Paul MockapetrisPaul Mockapetris:
January 28, 2013

2012Back to top of the page 

María Josefa Yzuel GiménezMaría Josefa Yzuel Giménez:
January 27, 2012

2011Back to top of the page 

Helga Ellen KolbHelga Ellen Kolb:
October 7, 2011

Richard Alan NormannRichard Alan Normann:
October 7, 2011

Luis GámirLuis Gámir Casares:
January 28, 2011

2010Back to top of the page 

Knox LovellC.A. Knox Lovell:
October 1, 2010

Joan Manuel SerratJoan Manuel Serrat i Teresa:
May 21, 2010

Rosa María CalafRosa María Calaf Solé:
June 18, 2010

David ÁlvarezDavid Álvarez Díaz:
May 24, 2010

2009Back to top of the page 

Robert Wayne ShawRobert Wayne Shaw:
October 2, 2009

Millán Millán MuñozMillán Millán Muñoz:
January 28, 2009

2008Back to top of the page 

George F. SmootGeorge F. Smoot:
November 28, 2008

Rafa BenítezRafael Benítez:
June 4, 2008

2007Back to top of the page 

Sean ScullySean Scully:
February 26, 2007

2006Back to top of the page 

Manuel ValdésManuel Valdés:
October 6, 2006

2004Back to top of the page 

Valentín FusterValentín Fuster:
May 21, 2004

Pedro Amat MuñozPedro Amat Muñoz:
October 29, 2004

Pedro Ruiz TorresPedro Ruiz Torres:
October 29, 2004

Araceli Maciá AntónAraceli Maciá Antón:
October 29, 2004

Joaquín Fuster de CarullaJoaquín Fuster de Carulla:
May 25, 2004

José Antonio EscuderoJosé Antonio Escudero :
January 8, 2004

2003Back to top of the page 

S.A.R. la Infanta Doña MargaritaHer Royal Highness The Infanta Doña Margarita de Borbón:
October 7, 2003

Josep CarrerasJosep Carreras Coll:
January 9, 2003

2002Back to top of the page 

Juan Rodés TeixidorJuan Rodés Teixidor:
October 4, 2002

Luis García BerlangaLuis García Berlanga:
October 4, 2002

Egon BalasEgon Balas:
September 25, 2002

Antonio García-Bellido y García de DiegoAntonio García-Bellido y García de Diego:
January 28, 2002

2001Back to top of the page 

Friederich  WilhemeiglerFriederich Wilhemeigler:
January 26, 2001

2000Back to top of the page 

Federico Mayor ZaragozaFederico Mayor Zaragoza:
October 3, 2000

Stephanus Hendrikus TijsStephanus Hendrikus Tijs:
September 27, 2000

1999Back to top of the page 

José Ángel Sánchez AsiaínJosé Ángel Sánchez Asiaín:
October 20, 1999

Fernando Álvarez de MirandaFernando Álvarez de Miranda:
October 4, 1999

David CoxDavid Cox:
September 22, 1999

1998Back to top of the page 

Pedro Laín EntralgoPedro Laín Entralgo:
October 23, 1998

Miguel HernándezMiguel Hernández, posthumously:
October 19, 1998

David Hunter HubelDavid Hunter Hubel:
October 3, 1998

Torsten N. WieselTorsten N. Wiesel:
October 3, 1998

Jaime Carvajal y UrquijoJaime Carvajal y Urquijo:
October 3, 1998

1997Back to top of the page 

Alfonso Escámez LópezAlfonso Escámez López:
October 7, 1997

Manfred EigenManfred Eigen:
October 7, 1997